• Executive Chair

    Dr David Brookes

    Dr. Brookes has extensive experience in the health and biotechnology industries, first becoming involved in the biotechnology sector in the late 1990’s as a consultant. Dr. Brookes has since held Board positions in a number of ASX listed biotechnology companies, including Chair of genomics solutions company, RHS Ltd, which was acquired by PerkinElmer Inc (NYSE:PKI) in June 2018. He is currently the Non-Executive Chair of Dominion Minerals Limited (ASX: DLM), Non-Executive Director of Tali Digital Ltd (ASX:TD1), and Non-Executive Director of Island Pharmaceuticals Ltd (ASX:ILA).

    Dr. Brookes maintains roles as a clinician and as a biotechnology industry consultant. Dr Brookes, MBBS (Adelaide), is a Fellow of the Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.
  • Non-Executive Director

    Sue MacLeman

    BPharm , LLM, MMkt ,FAICD, FATSE , FACPP

    Sue has more than 30 years’ experience as a pharmaceutical, biotechnology and medical technology executive having held senior roles in corporate, medical, commercial and business development. Sue has served as CEO and Board member of several ASX and NASDAQ listed companies in the sector and is currently Non-Executive Director - Anatara Lifesciences (ASX:ANR), Chair - Oventus Medical Ltd (ASX: OVN), Chair - MTPConnect (Medical Technology and Pharmaceuticals Industry Innovation Growth Centre), Chair of Tali Digital Ltd (ASX:TD1), Non-Executive Director of Planet Innovation, and Non-Executive Director of Omico.

    Sue is also appointed to a number of academic and government advisory committees. Her broad commercial experience is underpinned by graduate qualifications in pharmacy and post graduate qualifications in corporate governance, commercial law, business administration and marketing.
  • Non-Executive Director

    Dr Jane Ryan

    Jane has over 30 years of international experience in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries where she has held executive roles in management of research and development programs as well as business development and alliance management. Jane has worked both in Australia, the US and UK with companies including Peptech, Roche, Cambridge Antibody Technology and Biota Holdings. Throughout her career, she has led many successful fundraising campaigns and licensing initiatives including the awarding of a $230m US Government contract.

    Jane is Non-Executive Director of Bionomics Ltd (ASX:BNO), and chairs the Advisory Board at the ithree Institute at the University of Technology Sydney (UTS) which studies how microbes grow, live, adapt and survive.
  • Company Secretary

    Stephen Denaro

    Stephen has extensive experience in mergers and acquisitions, business valuations, accountancy services, and income tax compliance gained from positions as Company Secretary and Chief Financial Officer of various public companies and with major chartered accountancy firms in Australia and the United Kingdom. He provides company secretarial services for a number of start-up technology and ASX listed and unlisted public companies.

    Stephen has a Bachelor of Business in Accountancy, Graduate Diploma in Applied Corporate Governance and is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and the Australian Institute of Company Directors.